IITJ Logo

National Conference
on
Quantum Information and Computations (QIC) 2019
8th-11th December, 2019

About Us

About Quantum Information and Computation (QIC)

The Quantum Information and Computation (QIC) group at IIT Jodhpur was set-up aimed at analyzing classical and quantum correlations from the perspective of a practical interface between quantum optics and quantum information processing. In this context, a conference related to the broad theme of Quantum Information and Computation is being organized by the QIC group at the Department of Physics, IIT Jodhpur from 8-11 December, 2019. The invited speakers include distinguished researchers in this domain. The objective of this conference is to introduce the fundamental concepts of Quantum Information and Computation. It will further encompass the advancing knowledge and multidisciplinary applications of Quantum Information and Computation. This conference provides a platform & plenty of opportunities to exchange experiences in the field. Further, with this platform, graduate and post-graduate students can have the opportunity to attend and display their current research interest in this scientific field with poster presentations.

Conference Description

The objective of this conference is to introduce the fundamental concepts of Quantum Information and Computation. It will further encompass the advancing knowledge and multidisciplinary applications of Quantum Information and Computation. This conference provides a platform with plenty of opportunities to exchange experiences in the field. Further, with this platform, graduate and post-graduate students can have the opportunity to attend and display their current research interest in this scientific field with poster presentations.

Speakers

List of Speakers
S.No Name Institution eMail
1. Alok Kumar Pan NIT Patna akp@nitp.ac.in
2. Anirban Pathak JIIT, Noida anirban.pathak@jiit.ac.in
3. Archan S Majumdar S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences archan@bose.res.in
4. A. R. Usha Devi Bangalore University arutth@rediffmail.com
5. C. M. Chandrashekar IMSC, Chennai chandru@imsc.res.in
6. Debasish Sarkar University of Calcutta dsarkar1x@gmail.com
7. Guru Prasad Kar ISI, Kolkata gkar@isical.ac.ina
8. Prasanta K. Panigrahi IISER Kolkata pprasanta@iiserkol.ac.in
9. R. P. Singh PRL, Ahmedabad, India rpsingh@prl.res.in
10. Sai Vinjanampathy IIT Bombay sai@phy.iitb.ac.in
11. Sibasish Ghosh IMSC, Chennai sibasish@imsc.res .in
12. Somshubhro Bandyopadhyay Bose Institute, Kolkata som@jcbose.ac.in
13. Subhas Chaturvedi IISER Bhopal subhash@iiserb.ac.in
14. Tabish Qureshi Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi, India tabish@ctp-jamia.res.in
15. T S Mahesh IISER Pune mahesh.ts@iiserpune.ac.in
16. V. Ravi Shankar IIT Delhi vravi@physics.iitd.ac.in
17. Supriyo Dutta S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences dosupriyo@gmail.com
18. Swati Pandey Bose Institute, Kolkata swatipandey084@gmail.com
19. Vaibhav Madhok IIT Madras madhok@iitm.ac.in
20. Asmita Kumari NIT Patna asmita.physics@gmail.com
21. Javid Naikoo IIT Jodhpur naikoo.1@iitj.ac.in

Organizing Committee

Chief Patron

Director, Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur

Convener

Subhashish Banerjee
Department of Physics and
Interdisciplinary Research Program (IDRP)-QIC,
Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur
Email: subhashish@iitj.ac.in

Organizing Committee

Interdisciplinary Research Program (IDRP)-QIC, IIT Jodhpur

Registration

Who Should Attend?

This workshop may benefit all faculty members/scientists guiding and pursuing research/projects on Quantum Information and Computation in their college/university/Industries. Further, course instructors or teachers who want to enhance the knowledge and academic skills in this domain will be benefitted. This conference will further encourage students/scholars pursuing MSc (Physics/Applied Mathematics/Bio-physics) and PhD to participate.

Registration Fee:

NIL. (Please click for registration)

Travel and Accommodation:

All participants are requested to arrange travel expenses through their respective institutions or from their own funding. Accommodation and local hospitality will be provided.

Contact Us

Address: Department of Physics Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur,
NH 65 Nagaur Road, Karwar 342037, Jodhpur

quantum@iitj.ac.in, subhashish@iitj.ac.in

+91 (291) 2801 603

Conference Date

December, 8-11, 2019,