• Distinguished Lecture Series
    IIT Jodhpur with The Ministry of External Affairs organized a Distinguished Lecture on 11th April 2014 at IIT Jodhpur

  • Team Building Workshop
    Mr. M. L. Bapna, our Advisor (Academia-Industry Interface), coordinated along with our team to host the program by the professional group from Gurgaon, M/s Dialog

  • Team Building Workshop

  • News & Events
  • Blended B.Tech. Program
  • Research

Students being awarded at Student Innovation Pavilion

Aniruddh Ramrakhyani, Suryateja Voruganti and Alvin Roy Aliath, final year B. Tech. Electrical Engineering students being awarded the second prize at Student Innovation Pavilion of 5th International Exhibition and Conference GRIDTECH 2015 organised by PGCIL

2014 INSA Young Scientist Award

Mahesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, IIT Jodhpur, is selected for "2014 INSA Young Scientist Award" for his outstanding contribution in the field of Materials Engineering and Microelctronics.

Scopus Champion of IIT Jodhpur

Deepak Chhangani is the "Scopus Champion of IIT Jodhpur", for his research work, "Quality Control E3 Ubiquitin Ligases Suppress Aggregation and Toxicity of Misfolded Proteins".

Team Building Workshop, May 2014

A two day workshop on team building was held in IIT Jodhpur on the 1st and 2nd of May. Some moments from the workshop.

Economic burden of Tobacco related diseases in India

Dr. Rijo John's report titled, "Economic Burden of Tobacco Related Diseases" was released by the Honorable Minister for Health, Dr. Harsh Vardhan recently in New Delhi.

Best Paper Award

Shejale Kiran Prakash's paper titled "Investigation of Chemically Synthesized Graphene as Counter Electrode for Dye Sensitized Solar Cells" was judged the "best paper" in the Optics'14 International Conference on Light.

Distinguished Lecture Series

IIT Jodhpur with The Ministry of External Affairs organized a Distinguished Lecture on April 11th Friday 2014 at IIT Jodhpur

Shell Ideas

Tanmay Sethi, B.Tech., Mechanical Engineering, Final year student has been shortlisted for the Shell Ideas: 360 - a global ideas comptetions for students. His proposal was to develop a Solar Thermal Compressed based Refrigeraton System. His idea was shorlisted out of 750 entries from around the world

all starting July 2014

Blended B.Tech. Program is a unique technical industry immersion program to make IITJ Students and Faculty members live 24 weeks in the Industry spread over three summers, in addition to the 8-semester engagement in the Institute, offers the connect between classroom and real-life practice with the Industry.


44-48 core courses are taught during the eight semesters of the B.Tech. programme. Each semester comprises a full-time course load of 5-6 subjects. The courses include basics of Technology, hands-on Technology exploration, Technology compulsory, Technology Electives and hands-on Project. Faculty members of IIT Jodhpur, other Institutes and Industry teach these courses.

Computer Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Mechanical Engineering

Who are the Industry Partners in Blended B.Tech.

We are working closely with TOP FIVE industries in each stream, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Engineering. Discussions are underway to formalize Blended B.Tech. Program with top companies including Tata Motors, Mahindra & Mahindra, L&T, Tata Power and TCS.

Opportunities for Students

Blended B.Tech. Program offers a great opportunity for Students to build practical knowledge, gain technical experience, get sensitized to the professional environment in the Industry; this can pave the way for potential employment in the industry.

Blended B.Tech. Program is Wealth Creator

Graduating Students with Blended B.Tech. Program come come out with brimming confidence to pursue technical careers in the Industry. They will create wealth for themselves and for the economy of the nation.

Download file to read about Blended B.Tech. Program

Cellular protein quality control: policing the cellular proteome

Amit Mishra
Cellular and Molecular Neurobiology

Stability Analysis of DC Micro-grid Feeding Constant Power Load

Suresh Kumar
PhD Student
Information & Communication Technology

Solar Resource Assessment in Developing Countries - A case study from Mozambique

Dharmesh Kumar
PhD Student

A hybridization scheme of ECG and PCG signals for efficient diagnosis of health of the heart

Puneeth Jain
PhD Student
Information & Communiation Technology