IIT Jodhpur | हिंदी संस्करण

Faculty Members

Head
User Pic
Ritu Gupta
Assistant Professor
eMail: ritu@iitj.ac.in , head_chemistry@iitj.ac.in, office_chemistry@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1308
Ph.D.: Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research

Nanomaterials & Nanodevices for Water, Energy and Healthcare

Faculty Members
User Pic
Ananya Debnath
Associate Professor
eMail: ananya@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1307
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Science Bangalore

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

User Pic
Atul Kumar
Associate Professor
eMail: atulk@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1304
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Quantum Information Processing

 
User Pic
Dibyendu Kumar Sasmal
Assistant Professor
eMail: sasmal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1314
Ph.D.: Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science

Biophysical chemistry; Single molecule fluorescence imaging; T cell immunology; Ion channel and neurotransmitter; Femtosecond ultrafast fluorescence spectroscopy; Fluorescence correlation spectroscopy; Electrophysiology: Single channel patch-clamp

User Pic
Manikandan Paranjothy
Associate Professor
eMail: pmanikandan@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1306
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, Chemical Reaction Dynamics

 
User Pic
Nirmal Kumar Rana
Assistant Professor
eMail: nirmalrana@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1311
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Asymmetric Catalysis and Natural Product Synthesis

User Pic
Rakesh Kumar Sharma
Associate Professor
eMail: rks@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1303
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Science Bangalore

Catalysis for Energy and Stereocontrol, Feedstock Chemistry, Fuel and Lubricants, Energy Storage and Water Treament Technology

 
User Pic
Ramesh K. Metre
Assistant Professor
eMail: rkmetre@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1309
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Main-group organometallic chemistry,Coordination polymers,Inorganic-organic hybrid materials and Metal phosphonate and phosphate chemistry

User Pic
Rohan D. Erande
Assistant Professor
eMail: rd.erande@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1312
Ph.D. : Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Synthesis of Natural Products & Medicinally Active Compounds, Method Development - Lewis Acid Catalysis, Organocatalysis, Organometallic Catalysis

 
User Pic
Samanwita Pal
Associate Professor
eMail: samanwita@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1305
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Solution and solid state NMR and NQR spectroscopy

User Pic
Sandip Murarka
Assistant Professor
eMail: sandipmurarka@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1310
Ph.D.: University of Muenster, Germany

Organic Synthesis, Development of Novel Synthetic Methods, Transition Metal Catalyzed Synthetic Transformations, C-H Functionalization Reactions, Asymmetric Catalysis

 
User Pic
Subrata Chakraborty
Assistant Professor
eMail: subrata@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1313
Ph.D.: University of Zurich, Switzerland

Organometallics, Homogeneous Catalysis