Home   Webmail    हिंदी संस्करण  

Faculty Members

Head


Ritu Gupta
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.: Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
Nanomaterials & Nanodevices for Water, Energy and Healthcare

eMail: ritu@iitj.ac.in , head_chemistry@iitj.ac.in, office_chemistry@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1308
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~ritu


Faculty Members


Ananya Debnath
Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Science Bangalore
Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

eMail: ananya@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1307
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~ananya



Atul Kumar
Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Quantum Information Processing

eMail: atulk@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1304
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~atulk



Manikandan Paranjothy
Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, Chemical Reaction Dynamics

eMail: pmanikandan@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1306
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~pmanikandan



Nirmal Kumar Rana
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Asymmetric Catalysis and Natural Product Synthesis

eMail: nirmalrana@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1311
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~nirmalrana



Rakesh Kumar Sharma
Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Science Bangalore
Catalysis for Energy and Stereocontrol, Feedstock Chemistry, Fuel and Lubricants, Energy Storage and Water Treament Technology

eMail: rks@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1303
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~rks



Ramesh K. Metre
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Main-group organometallic chemistry,Coordination polymers,Inorganic-organic hybrid materials and Metal phosphonate and phosphate chemistry

eMail: rkmetre@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1309
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~rkmetre



Rohan D. Erande
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. : Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Synthesis of Natural Products & Medicinally Active Compounds, Method Development - Lewis Acid Catalysis, Organocatalysis, Organometallic Catalysis

eMail: rd.erande@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1312
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~rd.erande



Samanwita Pal
Associate Professor
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Solution and solid state NMR and NQR spectroscopy

eMail: samanwita@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1305
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~samanwita



Sandip Murarka
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.: University of Muenster, Germany
Organic Synthesis, Development of Novel Synthetic Methods, Transition Metal Catalyzed Synthetic Transformations, C-H Functionalization Reactions, Asymmetric Catalysis

eMail: sandipmurarka@iitj.ac.in, 
Phone: (91 291) 280 1310
Web: http://home.iitj.ac.in/~sandipmurarka