Home   Webmail     


Alumni Day & Friends of IIT Jodhpur Meet | 25th January 2020
The Alumni Relations Committee (ARC) hosted the Institute Alumni in the First Alumni Day celebration held on 25th January 2020. Around 60 Alumni attended the event and were greeted by the Director, Faculty Members and Students of the Institute. Alumni were taken on campus tours by Student Volunteers, who highlighted the award-winning features of the permanent campus. After lunch, an interaction session between Students and Alumni was organized. Students and Alumni exchanged thoughts and ideas on life at and after IIT Jodhpur. Mr. D.D. Lohiya, Chairman, Lohiya Group, Jodhpur; Mr. Pawan Kumar, Vice-Chairman, PanIIT Alumni; Cdr. Pradeep Prasad, Governing Council Member, IITACB; Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi, Dean, Alumni Relations and International Programmes, IIT Delhi; Mr. Satya Narayan Zindal, Former Director General, STPI; Prof. Varun Arya, Director, Aravali School of Ignited Minds, Mr. Dharmendra Singh, IPS, DCP, Jodhpur East, all IIT Alumni were guests of honour for both events.
Dr. Shankar Manoharan, Chairperson, Alumni Relations Committee welcomed the gathering. Prof. Santanu Chaudhury, delivered an address on IIT Jodhpur today. All Guests of honour and the Director participated in a panel discussion on "Friends of IIT Jodhpur", which drew active participation from Alumni and Students of IIT Jodhpur. The Institute recognized it's Alumni Mr. Shobit Srivastava and Mr. Siddharth Jain for excellence in entrepreneurship and social contributions by conferring on them the REYA (Recognizing Excellence in Young Alumni) awards. After a performance by the music club of IIT Jodhpur and poetry recitations, Dr. Kaushal Desai, Associate Dean, International Relations & Outreach proposed the vote of thanks. The program ended with a reconnect dinner.