Home   Webmail     


Institute Foundation Day Ceremony
2 August 2019, 10.30 am

The Institute Foundation Day Ceremony was held on 2 August 2019 at 10.30 am in 110, Lecture Hall Building. The ceremony was graced by Dr. Shekhar C. Mande, Director General, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, and Secretary, Department of Scientific & Industrial Research, Government of India. Dr. R. Chidambaram, Chairman, Board of Governors, IIT Jodhpur was also present for the ceremony. Ahead of the ceremony, tree plantation was done by the dignitaries.
Dr. Shekhar Mande, Dr. R. Chidambaram and Professor Santanu Chaudhury at the tree plantation
Dr. Shekhar Mande delivered the Foundation Day Lecture in which he spoke about creating jobs for 1 billion people by the year 2028 and remain relevant, suggested some ideas for future and also elucidated the roadmap for Science & Technology in India
On this occasion, a Memorandum of Understanding between Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur and the Council for Scientific & Industrial Research was signed by the heads of the respective organizations. This MoU is based on the principle of reciprocity and expression of interest for collaboration among both Institutions in Technology Development & Translation, Exchange of academic information and materials, Human Resource Development, Infrastructure sharing, with the belief that the research and educational expansion at both institutions will be enhanced and that mutual understanding between their respective Faculty and Students would promote and contribute towards development of Science & Technology in the Country.
MoU signed between IIT Jodhpur and CSIR
On the occasion of the Decennial Year of the establishment of the Institute, Awards in Teaching Excellence were given to Faculty Members of the Institute, namely, Dr. Abdul Gafoor Shaik, Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Dr. Kaushalkumar A. Desai, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Dr. Rajlaxmi Chouhan, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Dr. Aashish Mathur, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering.
Dr. Abdul Gafoor Shaik receiving the award Dr. Kaushal A. Desai receiving the award
Dr. Aashish Mathur receiving the award