Home   Webmail     


Mahesh Kumar selected for receiving 2017 ISSS Young Scientist Award
Mahesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, has been selected for 2017 the Institute for Smart Structures and Systems (ISSS) Young Scientist Award by. He will be sharing this award with another young researcher, and it will be presented at the Eighth ISSS International Conference on Smart Materials, Structures & Systems being organised during 5-7 July 2017 at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. The award carries an ISSS Medal, a Citation, and a cash prize of Rs. 50,000.
The Institute for Smart Structures and Systems was founded in the year 1999 to promote Smart Technology in India, whose Founder President was Dr. V. K. Aatre, former Scientific Advisor to Defence Minister, Government of India. ISSS confers Young Scientist Awards on outstanding researchers (below 40 years of age) for their work done in India, in the area of micro and smart systems, especially on someone who has carried out extensive research beyond their academic programs, on a topic relevant to this area.