IIT Jodhpur | हिंदी संस्करण

Faculty Members

Head
User Pic
Sampat Raj Vadera
Professor
eMail: srv@iitj.ac.in , head_physics@iitj.ac.in, office_physics@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1611
Ph.D.: Jai Narayan Vyas University

Solid State Physics, Materials Science, Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Stealth Materials, Stealth Technology

Faculty Members
User Pic
Ambesh Dixit
Associate Professor
eMail: ambesh@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1605
Ph.D.: Wayne State University

Semiconductors, multifunctional ferroics & materials for energy-fabrication & characterization, Photovoltaic materials & devices ab initio DFT study and device simulations

User Pic
Amitava Mitra
Visiting Professor
eMail: amitra@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1642
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Magnetism & Application of Magnetic Materials, Electromagnetic Techniques for Non-destructive Evaluation of Damage for Engineering Components, Research Planning & Project Management

 
User Pic
Ashutosh Kumar Alok
Associate Professor
eMail: akalok@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1606
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Particle Physics and Cosmology

User Pic
B M Krishna Mariserla
Assistant Professor
eMail: bmkrishna@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1614
Ph.D.: University of Hyderabad

Light-Matter interactions, Ultrafast Spectroscopy, Terahertz Spectroscopy, and Higher harmonic generation

 
User Pic
Durgamadhab Mishra
Assistant Professor
eMail: durgamadhab@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1610
Ph.D.: Ruhr University Bochum

Magnetic thin films and nanoparticles, Permanent Magnets, Synchrotron and Neutron Scattering and X-ray imaging

User Pic
Monika Sinha
Assistant Professor
eMail: ms@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1604
Ph.D.: Jadavpur University

Astrophysics, Astroparticle physics

 
User Pic
Prabhat Jaiswal
Assistant Professor
eMail: prabhat.jaiswal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1612
Ph.D.: Jawaharlal Nehru University

Non-equilibrium Statistical Physics and Computational Physics

User Pic
Ram Prakash
Associate Professor
eMail: ramprakash@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1615
Ph.D.: Centre of Plasma Physics-Institute for Plasma Research Guwahati

Plasma Science & Technology: Low temperature plasma applications

 
User Pic
Reetanjali Moharana
Assistant Professor
eMail: reetanjali@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1616
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Astroparticle Physics, High energy Cosmic rays, Gamma rays and Neutrinos

User Pic
Santosh Mogurampelly
Assistant Professor
eMail: santosh@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1613
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Science Bangalore

Multiscale Modeling of Soft Matter Physics and Materials Science

 
User Pic
Satyajit Sahu
Assistant Professor
eMail: satyajit@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1608
Ph.D.: Jadavpur University

Information Processing in Biological Systems

User Pic
Shahab Ahmad
Assistant Professor
eMail: shahab@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1617
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Condensed Matter Physics, Nanomaterials, Optoelectronics, Energy Storage Devices, Solar Cells, Photo-detectors, Light Emitting Diodes

 
User Pic
Somnath Ghosh
Assistant Professor
eMail: somnathghosh@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1609
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Light in disordered and complex systems, Mid-IR photonics and unconventional devices

User Pic
Subhashish Banerjee
Associate Professor
eMail: subhashish@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1603
Ph.D.: School of Physical Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University

Open Quantum Systems; Quantum Information; Non-Equilibrium Statistical Mechanics; Quantum Optics

 
User Pic
V. Narayanan
Assistant Professor
eMail: vnara@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1607
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Optics and Solar Field Design, Plasmonics, Laser Produced Plasmas (LPP), Pulsed Laser Deposition (PLD), Plasma Diagnostics (Interferometry & Optical Emission Spectroscopy (OES)), Laser Matter Interaction and Laser Cluster Interaction