IIT Jodhpur

Faculty Members

Head
User Pic
V. V. M. S. Chandramouli
Associate Professor
eMail: chsarma@iitj.ac.in , head_mathematics@iitj.ac.in, office_mathematics@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1456
Ph.D.: SUNY at StonyBrook, USA and RUG

Smooth Dynamical Systems, Renormalization of Unimodal maps and Henon-like maps

Faculty Members
User Pic
Kuntal Som
Assistant Professor
eMail: kuntals@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1474
PhD: Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Mathematics

User Pic
Abhishek Sarkar
Associate Professor
eMail: abhisheks@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1461
Ph.D.: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Centre for Applicable Mathematics

Elliptic partial differential equations

 
User Pic
Bimal Mandal
Assistant Professor
eMail: bimalmandal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1466
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Cryptology, Cryptographic Boolean Functions

User Pic
Dilpreet Kaur
Associate Professor
eMail: dilpreetkaur@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1460
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Mohali

Algebra (Group Theory)

 
User Pic
Dr. Sukhendu Ghosh
Associate Professor
eMail: sukhendu.math@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1463
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Hydrodynamic Instability; Differential Equations; Lie Groups Applications; Dynamical Systems

User Pic
Gaurav Bhatnagar
Professor
eMail: goravb@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1457
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Wavelet Analysis, Fractional Transform Theory, Multimedia Security, Image Processing, Information Fusion

 
User Pic
Kirankumar R. Hiremath
Associate Professor
eMail: k.r.hiremath@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1453
Ph.D.: University of Twente

Theoretical, mathematical and computational aspects of wave-matter interactions

User Pic
Md Abu Talhamainuddin Ansary
Assistant Professor
eMail: mdabutalha@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1465
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Numerical Optimization; Multi-objective Optimization; Interval Analysis

 
User Pic
Moni Kumari
Assistant Professor
eMail: moni@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280
Ph.D: National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar

Number Theory

User Pic
Moumita Mandal
Assistant Professor
eMail: moumita@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1459
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Numerical Functional Analysis, Integral Equation

 
User Pic
Nil Kamal Hazra
Associate Professor
eMail: nilkamal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1458
Ph.D.: IISER Kolkata

Reliability Theory, Applied Probability

User Pic
Pradip Sasmal
Assistant Professor
eMail: psasmal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1462
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad (IITH)

Frame theory ; Sparse optimization theory ; Reinforcement learning and their applications

 
User Pic
Puneet Sharma
Associate Professor
eMail: puneet@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1455
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Topological Dynamics, Low Dimensional Chaos

User Pic
Subhash Bhagat
Assistant Professor
eMail: sbhagat@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (0291) 280 1468
Ph. D.: Indian Statistical Institute

Distributed algorithms for Swarm Robotics, Multi-agent systems, Distributed network algorithms

 
User Pic
Tuhina Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
eMail: tuhina@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1464
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Analysis of Partial Differential Equations

User Pic
Vivek Vijay
Associate Professor
eMail: vivek@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1454
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Financial Risk Analysis, Categorical Data Analysis, Regression