IIT Jodhpur

Faculty Members

Head
User Pic
Puneet Sharma
Associate Professor
eMail: puneet@iitj.ac.in , head_mathematics@iitj.ac.in, office_mathematics@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1455
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Topological Dynamics, Low Dimensional Chaos

Faculty Members
User Pic
Abhishek Sarkar
Assistant Professor
eMail: abhisheks@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1461
Ph.D.: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Centre for Applicable Mathematics

Elliptic partial differential equations

User Pic
Dilpreet Kaur
Assistant Professor
eMail: dilpreetkaur@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1460
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Mohali

Algebra (Group Theory)

 
User Pic
Gaurav Bhatnagar
Associate Professor
eMail: goravb@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1457
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Wavelet Analysis, Fractional Transform Theory, Multimedia Security, Image Processing, Information Fusion

User Pic
Kirankumar R. Hiremath
Associate Professor
eMail: k.r.hiremath@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1453
Ph.D.: University of Twente

Theoretical, mathematical and computational aspects of wave-matter interactions

 
User Pic
Md Abu Talhamainuddin Ansary
Assistant Professor
eMail: mdabutalha@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1465
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Numerical Optimization; Multi-objective Optimization; Interval Analysis

User Pic
Moumita Mandal
Assistant Professor
eMail: moumita@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1459
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Numerical Functional Analysis, Integral Equation

 
User Pic
Nil Kamal Hazra
Assistant Professor
eMail: nilkamal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1458
Ph.D.: IISER Kolkata

Reliability Theory, Applied Probability

User Pic
Sukhendu Ghosh
Assistant Professor
eMail: sukhendu.math@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1463
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Hydrodynamic Instability; Differential Equations; Lie Groups Applications; Dynamical Systems

 
User Pic
Tuhina Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
eMail: tuhina@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1464
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Analysis of Partial Differential Equations

User Pic
V. V. M. S. Chandramouli
Assistant Professor
eMail: chsarma@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1456
Ph.D.: SUNY at StonyBrook, USA and RUG

Smooth Dynamical Systems, Renormalization of Unimodal maps and Henon-like maps

 
User Pic
Vivek Vijay
Assistant Professor
eMail: vivek@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1454
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Financial Risk Analysis, Categorical Data Analysis, Regression