IIT Jodhpur | हिंदी संस्करण

Faculty Members

Head
User Pic
Ankita Sharma
Associate Professor
eMail: ankitasharma@iitj.ac.in , head_hss@iitj.ac.in, office_hss@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1406
Ph.D.: Banaras Hindu University

Psychology: Gerontology, Clinical and Positive Psychology

Faculty Members
User Pic
Alok Ranjan
Assistant Professor
eMail: alok@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1414
Ph. D.: Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai

Public Health, Universal Health Coverage, Health Systems, Health Economics, Health Equity, Elderly Health, Non-Communicable Diseases, Disability & Rehabilitation

User Pic
Farhat Naz
Assistant Professor
eMail: farhat@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1411
Ph.D.: University of Bonn, Germany

Natural Resource Management; Water Governance; Disaster Risk Reduction; Climate Change Adaptation; Resilience; Poverty Reduction; Agroforestry; Gender; Social Exclusion; Caste; Governance Studies; Intersectionality; Diaspora Studies

 
User Pic
K. J. George
Associate Professor
eMail: kjg@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1404
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Philosophy: Applied Ethics, Ethics of Technology, Bioethics

User Pic
Kaamya Y. Sharma
Assistant Professor
eMail: kaamya@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1409
Ph.D.: Aarhus University Denmark

Cultural Studies, Visual and Material Culture, Popular Culture, South Asia

 
User Pic
Mayurakshi Chaudhuri
Assistant Professor
eMail: mchaudhuri@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1407
Ph.D.: Florida International University

Sociology; Gender Studies; Postcolonial South Asia; Migrations and Mobilities, Digital Humanities

User Pic
Natasa Thoudam
Assistant Professor
eMail: nthoudam@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1417
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Disciplines: Literary Studies, Gender Studies, and Religious Studies. Areas: Postcolonial Studies, South Asian Studies, Migration Studies, and Visual Culture focussed on India's Northeast (Manipur)

 
User Pic
Parichay Patra
Assistant Professor
eMail: parichay@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1410
Ph.D.: Monash University Australia

Film Studies: Transnational Cinema, Indian New Wave, The Global 1968, Film Aesthetics

User Pic
Prasenjeet A. Tribhuvan
Assistant Professor
eMail: prasenjeet@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1408
Ph.D.: Delhi University

Anthropology of Material Objects, STS studies in Sociology, Political Ecology, Tourism and Youth Subcultures

 
User Pic
Rima Bhattacharya
Assistant Professor
eMail: rima@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1413
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Asian American literature; Diasporic literature; Postcolonial literature; Indian English poetry; World literature

User Pic
Suman Dhaka
Assistant Professor
eMail: dhakas@iitj.ac.in
Phone:  (91 291) 280 1415
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Broad: Cognitive Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology; Decision making; Sleep; Cognition; Affect Regulation

 
User Pic
V. Hari Narayanan
Associate Professor
eMail: hari@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1405
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Philosophy: Cognitive Studies, Evolutionary Theory, Analytic Philosophy and Mindfulness

User Pic
Vidya Sarveswaran
Associate Professor
eMail: vs@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1403
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Madras

English: Literature and Environment (Ecocriticism), Film and Literature, Literatures of the Global South, Regional Literatures in Translation, American Literature