IIT Jodhpur

Faculty Members

Head
User Pic
Farhat Naz
Associate Professor
eMail: farhat@iitj.ac.in , head_hss@iitj.ac.in, office_hss@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1411
Ph.D.: University of Bonn, Germany

Natural Resource Management; Water Governance; Disaster Risk Reduction; Climate Change Adaptation; Resilience; Poverty Reduction; Agroforestry; Gender; Social Exclusion; Caste; Governance Studies; Intersectionality; Diaspora Studies

Faculty Members
User Pic
Akanksha Choudhary
Assistant Professor
eMail: akanksha@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 


Development Economics, Education and Health Economics, Unfair inequalities, Public Policy and Gender Studies

User Pic
Alok Ranjan
Assistant Professor
eMail: alok@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1414
Ph. D.: Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai

Public Health, Universal Health Coverage, Health Systems, Health Economics, Health Equity, Elderly Health, Non-Communicable Diseases, Disability & Rehabilitation

 
User Pic
Ankita Sharma
Associate Professor
eMail: ankitasharma@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1406
Ph.D.: Banaras Hindu University

Psychology: Gerontology, Clinical and Positive Psychology

User Pic
Chhanda Chakraborti
Visiting Professor
eMail: chhanda@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1420
Ph. D.: University of Utah, USA

Applied Ethics: Bioethics, Public Health Ethics, CSR and Business Ethics; Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Logic

 
User Pic
Gopakumar K. U.
Assistant Professor
eMail: gopakumar@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1421
Ph.D: Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning

Macroeconomics; Developmental Economics; Applied Timeseries Econometrics

User Pic
Gurujegan Murugesan
Assistant Professor
eMail: gurujeganm@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1409
Ph. D.: University of Leipzig, Germany

Formal Linguistics, Syntax, Grammatical theory

 
User Pic
K. J. George
Associate Professor
eMail: kjg@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1404
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Philosophy: Applied Ethics, Ethics of Technology, Bioethics

User Pic
Malvika Tyagi
Assistant Professor
eMail: malvikatyagi@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1419
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Development Economics; Political Economy; Law and Economics; Economics of Crime;Empirical Economics

 
User Pic
Natasa Thoudam
Assistant Professor
eMail: nthoudam@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1417
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Disciplines: Literary Studies, Gender Studies, and Religious Studies. Areas: Postcolonial Studies, South Asian Studies, Migration Studies, and Visual Culture focussed on India's Northeast (Manipur)

User Pic
Parichay Patra
Assistant Professor
eMail: parichay@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1410
Ph.D.: Monash University Australia

Film Studies: Transnational Cinema, Indian New Wave, The Global 1968, Film Aesthetics

 
User Pic
Prasenjeet A. Tribhuvan
Assistant Professor
eMail: prasenjeet@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1408
Ph.D.: Delhi University

Anthropology of Material Objects, STS studies in Sociology, Political Ecology, Tourism and Youth Subcultures

User Pic
Rachel Philip
Assistant Professor
eMail: rachel@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1412
Ph. D.: Central Institute of Education, University of Delhi

Sociology of Education; Education Policy; Childhood Studies; Social Stratification; Science, Technology, Society Studies

 
User Pic
Ruhi Sonal
Assistant Professor
eMail: ruhisonal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1416




User Pic
Sreedevi D
Assistant Professor
eMail: sreedevid@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1418
Ph.D: Jawaharlal Nehru University

Sensory studies; literary and critical theory; touch and aesthetics; senses and writing

 
User Pic
Suman Dhaka
Assistant Professor
eMail: dhakas@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1415
Ph. D.: Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Broad: Cognitive Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology; Decision making; Sleep; Cognition; Affect Regulation

User Pic
V. Hari Narayanan
Associate Professor
eMail: hari@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1405
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Philosophy: Cognitive Studies, Evolutionary Theory, Analytic Philosophy and Mindfulness

 
User Pic
Vidya Sarveswaran
Associate Professor
eMail: vs@iitj.ac.in
Phone: 0291 280 1403
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Madras

English: Literature and Environment (Ecocriticism), Film and Literature, Literatures of the Global South, Regional Literatures in Translation, American Literature