

List of CPIO, APIO & First Appellate Authority

S. No.	Tenure		FAA	CPIO	Nodal Officer	APIO
	From	То				
1	July 2010	Dec 2014	Dr. Vivek Vijay, Assistant Professor, Dept. of MA	Sh. Amardeep Sharma, Assistant Registrar	NA	-
2	Jan 2014	Feb 2016	Prof. C V R Murty, Director, IITJ	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Assistant Registrar	NA	Sh. Sandeep Chandel Superintendent
3	Mar 2016	May 2016	Sh. S Balachander Iyer, Registrar	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Assistant Registrar	NA	Sh. Sandeep Chandel Superintendent
4	June 2016	Nov 2017	Prof. C V R Murty, Director, IITJ	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Deputy Registrar	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Deputy Registrar	Sh. Sandeep Chandel Superintendent
5	Nov 2017	April 2018	Prof. C V R Murty, Director, IITJ	Sh. Subhash Pandey Advisor (Admin)	Sh. Subhash Pandey Advisor (Admin)	Sh. Sandeep Chandel Superintendent
6	April 2018	March 2019	Prof. C V R Murty, Director, IITJ	Sh. Subhash Pandey Advisor (Admin)	Sh. Subhash Pandey Advisor (Admin)	Sh. Laxman Singh Jr. Superintendent
7	March 2019	July 2019	Sh. Subhash Pandey, Advisor (Admin)	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Deputy Registrar	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Deputy Registrar	Sh. Sandeep Chandel Superintendent
8	August 2019	Oct 2019	Transition period before appointment of next FAA	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Deputy Registrar	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Deputy Registrar	Sh. Sandeep Chandel Superintendent
9	Oct 2019	August 2020	Prof. S R Vadera, Professor & Head, Dept of Physics	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Deputy Registrar	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Deputy Registrar	Sh. Sandeep Chandel Sr. Superintendent
10	August 2020	10 Jan 2021	Prof. S R Vadera Professor & Head, Dept of Physics	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Joint Registrar	Sh. Amardeep Sharma Joint Registrar	Sh. Shakti Ranjan Patra Assistant Registrar
11	11 Jan 2021	31 August 2021	Prof. S R Vadera Professor & Head, Dept of Physics	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Joint Registrar	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Joint Registrar	Sh. Shakti Ranjan Patra Assistant Registrar
12	01 Sept 2021	30 August 2022	Prof. S R Vadera Professor & Head, Dept of Physics	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Joint Registrar	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Joint Registrar	Sh. Prashant Bhardwaj Assistant Registrar
13	01 Sept 2022	10 July 2023	Dr. Hari Om Yadav Registrar	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Joint Registrar	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Joint Registrar	Sh. Prashant Bhardwaj Assistant Registrar
14	11 July 2023	18 Jan 2024	Dr. Somnath Ghosh Officiating Registrar & Associate Prof., Dept of Physics	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Joint Registrar (till 14.09.2023)	Sh. Ashok Kumar Khanduri Joint Registrar (till 14.09.2023)	Sh. Prashant Bhardwaj Assistant Registrar
15	19 Jan 2024	05 Feb 2024	Dr. Hari Om Yadav Registrar	Sh. Baikuntha Nath Sahu, Assistant Registrar (from 15.09.2023)	Sh. Baikuntha Nath Sahu, Assistant Registrar (from 15.09.2023)	Sh. Prashant Bhardwaj Assistant Registrar

16	06 Feb 2024	Till date	Dr. Ankur Gupta Officiating Registrar	Sh. Baikuntha Nath Sahu, Assistant Registrar (from 15.09.2023)	Sh. Baikuntha Nath Sahu, Assistant Registrar (from 15.09.2023)	Sh. Prashant Bhardwaj Assistant Registrar (14 Jan 2025)
						Sh Neeraj Kumar Superintendent (from 15 Jan 2025)

** NA - Not Applicable